To the inspirational women in my life.

I met this woman once, she is much like many other women I have met, a mother, a sister, a daughter. 

I met this woman once, she is much like many other women i have met, a colleague, a friend, a sole sister. 

I met this woman once, she is much like other women I have met, a victim turned survivor, a survivor turned thriver. 

I met this woman once, she is much like other woman I have met, she wore her scars on her sleeve, her fire in her eyes, and her battles she’s overcome like armour. 

I’ve met many women much like her, but none can quite compare to the way she holds her truth in a most honest form, like artwork covering the most bland of canvases like nothing could ever touch her quite the same. 

I met this woman once, she is much like other women I have met, she stands out among the rest because she has turned truth into an invaluable strength in ways I never knew possible. 

I met this woman once, she is much like other women I have met, a daughter, sister, mother, colleague, sole sister, truth seeker, justice fighter. You see, she may just in fact be the woman I may actually one day want to be. 

Leave a Reply

